A time of separation….. a time of silence….

Ecc 3:1  To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:
Ecc 3:3  A time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up;
Ecc 3:7  A time to rend, and a time to sew; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;

         It’s been seven months since my last written entry, and it has been a time of casting away things which were interrupting, or I should say, interfering with my seeking and  communing with the Lord.  I felt I needed to have a closer walk with Him so I started to withdraw myself from those “little interferences” and ‘Face Book’ was one of them.  Having a ‘high strung’ nature I found FB was becoming an addiction, I couldn’t go a day without checking up on who wrote what, where they were at, who liked something I wrote, what new picture was posted, and who commented on a Christian teaching posted on a few of my “friends” pages….it was relentless, and it was causing me some emotional hyperactivity!

          I stopped seeing and communicating with certain people with whom I felt I needed to step back from and take a closer look ‘why’ I was desiring to socialize with them.  It was a total scrutinizing of the motives. As I took the necessary steps to ‘withdraw’ I cried out to the Lord to bring me closer to Him, and to reveal those things which hindered a closer walk with Him.  We  really do need to cause ourselves to seek the Lord, so if we ask, He shall do it, and did he do it!

1Ch_16:10  Glory ye in his holy name: let the heart of them rejoice that seek the LORD.
1Ch_16:11  Seek the LORD and his strength, seek his face continually.
Psa_9:10  And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.
Psa_22:26  The meek shall eat and be satisfied: they shall praise the LORD that seek him: your heart shall live for ever.
Psa_27:8  When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.
Psa_63:1  A Psalm of David, when he was in the wilderness of Judah. O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

          Mat_6:33  But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
Mat_7:7  Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

         These are but a few, but I do think it gets my point across.  And when we set out to seek the Lord for answers, as I did, I just asked Him to reveal those things which were so deep that needed healing or deliverance to be able to repent from , “please shine your Holy Spirit within me and let me see those sins, and bondage’s which needed to be dealt with”….and you know what?  He did, step by step and bit by bit it was accomplished.  I had some real trials and emotional issues, and some terrible besetting sins, and I knew it was affecting my close walk with Him.  I was also fed up with my position in a private home as a attendant, felt lonely, no real social life, everything was just dead and the person I worked for was becoming unbearable for me.  I was not in a peaceful and calm place, I was suffering from many bouts of depression, emotional mode swings, impatience with everything and all most everybody.

          When I had reached a plateau of “having enough” I wanted to run;   I was on the re-occurring,  self-sabotaging road again!  Something I did from the age of 4, anything too uncomfortable after a while, I would seek out a change.  I cried out to my Heavenly Father and asked for help, “show me what to do…….Please?”  When He saw I was being sincere and truly desiring, these simple words came to my mind….”it’s not yet the time” (to run) and……”Humble yourself”.  I knew immediately what He was desiring  me to do, that I should humble myself before the gentleman with whom I attend too, and discuss with him my concerns and frustrations, also along with some apologizing which was forthcoming due to my “attitude” towards him.

          Now as I mentioned this  scripture came to mind, which I read from a devotional reading this morning, it’s from Exodus 14:13 …..“Stand still and see the salvation of the Lord”….  When we at times come to a place that is difficult….you know between a “rock and a hard place” we need to just “be still….stand still……wait patiently….and listen”.  There is a  disciplinary phrase that is utilized now days by parents towards children when they are out of control, “Time Out” and that I find is befitting to what I’m trying to convey.    And trust me this took many years for me to come to understand this, because I did at one time view “chastisements” as a rejection, I know differently now, and the Lord got me there step by step.

          I read from Joel 2:11 “His Camp is very great”, and in this chapter the Lord speaks of His Great mercy and kindness, and how He uses ALL things great and small to bring His people to repentance.  He uses all creation for His use, for judgement and correction.  In verse 25, the Lord states “And I will restore to you the years the locust hath eaten, the canker worm, and the caterpillar, and the palmer worm, my great army which I sent among you”.  In other words, He pulls down and with the same hand builds up.  All for our good.  It is the Lord that brings these things upon us to “Chastise” us, to correct us and to deliver us from our fleshly ways.  It all works to bring about the Peaceable fruit of Righteousness.

          As it states in the next verse 26; “And ye shall eat in plenty (Spiritual Food) and be satisfied, and Praise the name of the Lord your God, that hath dealt wonderously with you: and my people shall never be ashamed”.  I understand this… that when we come to judgement now concerning sinful ways and attitudes and come to repentance, we won’t be ashamed when we stand at the judgement seat of Christ on the last day.

           So as we allow the Lord to chastise us, there is a promise which follows, as read in verse 32, of Joel 2;  “And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be delivered; for in Mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the LORD hath said, and in the remnant whom the LORD shall call.”

            I will give a resounding AMEN to that!

            So dear brethren be blessed, and despise NOT the chastisements of our dear LORD, for it truly is for our own good.  And for some of us, it can take awhile to truly understand and believe this. But HE shall get us there!  So give thanks to our most wonderful creator and maker of our souls!  For the Love of God shall in no wise cast us out and nothing can separate us from HIS Merciful Love and Care!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Galbraith
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 10:58:26

    Nice to see you ‘blogging’ again! Yes, HE is ever faithful to teach us, maybe a bit rough at the time, but so worth it, to gain such peace and understanding.

    Reply

  2. cal4u
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 12:09:05

    Thank you dear Margaret, it’s wonderful to see you here again…..and it’s good that I’m back with renewed interest in sharing the experiences and testimonies of God’s loving kindness and faithfulness towards us…….His children.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

T H E A M E R I C A N I N D E P E N D E N T

ANTI GLOBALIST. ANTI CORPORATIST. ANTI ESTABLISHMENT. NOT BEHOLDEN TO ANY ONE IDEAOLOGY. POPULIST.

Lean CI Journal

Reflections on Continuous Improvement, Leadership, Strategy Deployment and other related topics

Understanding Biblical Scripture

Biblical Text & Today's News

gospelforgrandeprairie

Just another WordPress.com site

J.C. Philpot's Blog

J.C. Philpot's Blog

The Watchman Wakes In Vain Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

