The Bride of Christ………His Body, His Church…..We are betrothed unto HIM!!!!

bible-heartGreetings brothers and sisters in Jesus Christ, the Lover of our Souls. This day as I went about my Monday duties, this wonderful Hymn came pouring into my spirit, mind and soul.

I just started humming it over and over, unfortunately not knowing verses, it’s the chorus that I did remember:

“Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him,”
“How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er,”
“Jesus, Jesus, Precious Jesus!”
“O for grace to trust Him more.”

Then I went on to add these words at the last line, “O for Grace to Love you more.”

Yes we all need more grace to Love our dear Lord more. Let us desire to be like Apostle John, as he laid his head upon the breast of his dear Lord during the Last Supper.

As I pondered upon that wonderful written testament of John leaning ever on his Saviours breast…. on the last night together before His death.

Can you imagine what John “may” have thought, when he could hear that gentle heart beating, pumping that glorious blood through His Body, the blood that was soon after to be shed for the likes of you and me.

Oh let us cry out to our dear Heavenly Father asking Him to please give us grace to Love Him more, so that our hearts may beat as one with the Risen Lord, who is seated on the Right Hand of the Father with all Authority, Power and Righteousness!

Here is a link that will take you to this wonderful old time Hymn be blessed as I was.

http://www.hymnal.net/hymn.php/h/568

To lift up Jesus in our Lives….to give unto Him all the Glory and Honour that He so rightly deserves.
And may we remember His commandment unto us His children;

Joh 13:34 A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.
Joh 13:35 By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.
In Spirit and in Truth.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Al Sabado
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 09:40:08

    Hello, good day to you! I clicked the hymnal link you posted, but it led me to Facebook. 🙂 So I visited http://www.hymnal.net/hymn.php/h/568 directly. It’s a beautiful hymn: “Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus.” Thank you for sharing it, God bless you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. cal4u
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 13:07:02

    Dear brother Al, I’m sorry it linked you to FB, I will change that, it didn’t do that to me when I clicked on it…….hhhmmmmmm interesting. Yes, it’s a wonderful song……I love the old hymns they speak such comforting and edifying words, far better than all the contemporary/rock and roll ungodly music that is out there. I’m glad you were blessed. The Lord bless you abundantly in your walk with our Lord. Thank you for dropping by.

    Reply

  3. Christian
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 09:49:42

    Dear brother,

    u do a good job, we are doing a work here in Germany like yours, we do not so much, but we’re on(-)line 😉
    ”and what you’ve done for one of this you’ve done for me”

    can’t write: we’ll see us in heaven,
    cause there I’ll first see JESUS for some eternities, and maybe then I’ll see somebody other 🙂
    HE’ll bless you and be your strenth
    your brother jonas

    Reply

    • cal4u
      Mar 04, 2013 @ 14:49:42

      Dear Christian (Jonas) Thank you for your encouragement in keeping on. Sometimes it can be pretty weary writing truth and very little encouragement from others, but the Lord knows, and as you said HE shall be my strength. The Lord bless you. And if you have a website I will stop by to take a look. I don’t know German, but maybe with google translation I can figure it out.
      So may the Lord bless you and all who contribute to the true body of Christ in your area.
      In His Eternal Love……

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

Biblical Connection

Connecting the dots precept-by-precept

exploring the faith

The ruminations, cogitations and occasional insights of Curt Parton

stay strong sojourner

call it a pilgrimage, perhaps my wanderings, or sometimes it is simply that I am lost...

holdingforthhisword

Holding Forth The Word of God to a Wicked Generation

T H E A M E R I C A N I N D E P E N D E N T

ANTI GLOBALIST. ANTI CORPORATIST. ANTI ESTABLISHMENT. NOT BEHOLDEN TO ANY ONE IDEAOLOGY. POPULIST.

Understanding Biblical Scripture

Biblical Text & Today's News

gospelforgrandeprairie

Just another WordPress.com site

The Watchman Wakes In Vain Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

