In His Garden, still and quiet…..He speaks……love so profound…..His love……which still astounds!

“I Walk in the Garden……I hear His voice….”

Son 6:2  My beloved is gone down into his garden, to the beds of spices, to feed in the gardens, and to gather lilies.
Son 6:3  I am my beloved’s, and my beloved is mine: he feedeth among the lilies.

       I am so greatly awed at the reality, that I, small insignificant me has a living, walking, talking, loving relationship with the Almighty God of all creation.  The one who existed before time memorial, eternal past, and eternal future.  That I have a relationship in common with all those who by faith; have believed, followed, obeyed, and sometimes disobeyed, faltered, doubted, and experienced untold distress due to trials.  From Adam, Eve, Noah, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Joseph, Moses, King David, all the major prophets; the minor prophets, Daniel, the faithful Levitical priesthood, Ester and all the woman honored in the Book of Life, and all those who were the unnamed remnants chosen by the Lord in times past for His Glory.  Then the Lord Jesus Christ himself, John the Baptist, His disciples, the Apostles; Paul, Peter, Matthew, Mark, Luke and John, the teachers, pastors who lived at the birthing of the Body of Christ, and all those that faithfully served our Lord and His servants.

      We all have the one common denominator, a life in Christ Jesus, who granted us with the Gift of Grace to believe upon Him which caused us to repent of our sins, and turn to Him, to be our God, our King, our Lord, our Saviour…..the Lover of our souls!  This is such an unspeakable, mesmerizing truth, that Jesus Christ, God the Father, and God the Holy Spirit lives and dwells within and walks in the Garden of my Heart, a heart which through Him and by Him desires to Know Him, to grow into all the fullness of His purposed plan for my life…….actually…… unto all that know Him.

      For me this is the greatest Love Story my heart, my soul, my mind, my complete being shall ever know.  Psalm 23 is a total expression of that Love that He holds for each and everyone of us that truly Know Him……

Psa 23:1  A Psalm of David. The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
Psa 23:2  He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
Psa 23:3  He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
Psa 23:4  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
Psa 23:5  Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
Psa 23:6  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

       For He sought me out, He sought us all out, purchased us with His precious life giving blood, cleansed us, redeemed me and you.  Oh….. such a glorious reality that I and all of you have been so blessed to have this life granted unto us according to His Predestined Will…..such Love so divine…..so pure…..so Holy…..such unspeakable, unsearchable Love.

       There is a wonderful song penned so long ago………that still holds true for today, it raptures my soul, it speaks of His Glorious Love that He has for you and me……….

I come to the garden alone
While the dew is still on the roses
And the voice I hear, falling on my ear
The Son of God discloses


And He walks with me
And He talks with me
And He tells me I am His own
And the joy we share as we tarry there
None other has ever known


He speaks and the sound of His voice
Is so sweet the birds hush their singing
And the melody that He gave to me
Within my heart is ringing


And He walks with me
And He talks with me
And He tells me I am His own
And the joy we share as we tarry there
None other has ever known


I’d stay in the garden with Him
‘Tho the night around me be falling
But He bids me go; through the voice of woe
His voice to me is calling


And He walks with me
And He talks with me
And He tells me I am His own
And the joy we share as we tarry there
None other has ever known

       His relationship to me is that singular, that personal, tailored just for me…….. it should be true for each of His dear children, such an honour, such a privilege to know that through this relationship, by getting to know Him, and Him crucified, that the Love He shares with me, and shares with you, will and should lead us to Love One another as HE has LOVED us, in Spirit and in Truth.

       Be blessed………...

Psa 67:1  To the chief Musician on Neginoth, A Psalm or Song. God be merciful unto us, and bless us; and cause his face to shine upon us; Selah.
Psa 67:2  That thy way may be known upon earth, thy saving health among all nations.

AMEN!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lollie
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 13:17:16

    How precious this reminder is. I too am so thankful, so grateful for Jesus’ grace in my life.
    I especially love John, chapter 17. The love the Father has for the Son, and the Son has
    for the Father, and they for us thrills my soul. I am overwhelmed by how they chose me.
    I am in awe of that because I know that I do not and could never merit their gift of love, grace,
    and redemption toward me and all that are called by Him. I owe God everything. How wonderful it is to be in debt to God. Debt that has been covered by Jesus’ sacrifice, once and for all.
    Amen. Lollie

    Reply

  2. cal4u
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 13:37:07

    Thanks Lollie we are soooooooo blessed and fortunate, to know and to have this “treasure in earthen vessels”, all for His Glory, honour, and praise. Be blessed dear sister in Jesus. AMEN!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

stay strong sojourner

call it a pilgrimage, perhaps my wanderings, or sometimes it is simply that I am lost...

holdingforthhisword

Holding Forth The Word of God to a Wicked Generation

T H E A M E R I C A N I N D E P E N D E N T

ANTI GLOBALIST. ANTI CORPORATIST. ANTI ESTABLISHMENT. NOT BEHOLDEN TO ANY ONE IDEAOLOGY. POPULIST.

Lean CI Journal

Reflections on Continuous Improvement, Leadership, Strategy Deployment and other related topics

Understanding Biblical Scripture

Biblical Text & Today's News

gospelforgrandeprairie

Just another WordPress.com site

The Watchman Wakes In Vain Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

