The prophesied judgements against America….”The Mystery Babylon”…..WHAT???!!!!

2Pe 2:1  “But there were false prophets also among the people, even as there shall be false teachers among you, who privily shall bring in damnable heresies, even denying the Lord that bought them, and bring upon themselves swift destruction.”

      I recently have “accidentally” (nothing is by accident when walking with the Lord) run across a blog ‘thespiritabusesanctuary’ that has been promoting a certain “Prophet” named Steven Crowder,  and pushing his prophecies.  I ran across this blog due to a reply given by “Scarlett” on another blog, because what she stated rang true.  This blogger does stand up against the false church, ecumenism etc., and that is good.  But when I ran across her posting titled: “Warning~Message to Babylon America” where there is a ‘video’ uploaded by “The Watchman Report” (BEWARE of this website) and the complete prophecy copied unto her blog, I felt the “red flags” of warning go up.

     When I read this so-called prophecy from this man, I had no witness that this was from the LordSo I started to do an investigation on who this man Crowder is or was.  I could not find any background information on this man’s history whatsoever.  Nothing that presents itself as a testimony could be found.  So right there I am highly suspect, we should be able to know from where they come from, their testimony, etc.  Secondly, within the “prophesy”  I ran across this statement, and I quote “And I told the people that the spirit of Elijah was at work, calling men to repentance and to a proper relationship with God. And that after Elijah would come Elisha with a double portion and fullness of the Spirit of God.”  This “spirit of Elijah” is not supported by scripture within this context.  The spirit of Elijah was being spoken of John the Baptist; Mat 11:13  “For all the prophets and the law prophesied until John.”
Mat 11:14  “And if ye will receive it, this is Elias, which was for to come.” and this was the fulfillment of prophecy from Mal 4:5  “Behold, I will send you Elijah the prophet before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the LORD:”
Mal 4:6  “And he shall turn the heart of the fathers to the children, and the heart of the children to their fathers, lest I come and smite the earth with a curse.”   Therefore this so-called “prophecy” is not from the Lord, for there is no scripture in the New Testament that state this “spirit of Elijah, or Elias will be returning again in these latter days.

      Also Steven Crowder says this; And I looked and I saw the number 144,144. And I spoke to the people and told them to hearken and to prepare their hearts, for in the days of Elisha the two bears would again be called down as a curse ”these being the bear of Wall Street and the great Russian bear.  Where in the New Testament is this supported, or in the Old?  The number 144,000 is mentioned in Revelation: Rev 7:4  “And I heard the number of them which were sealed: and there were sealed an hundred and forty and four thousand of all the tribes of the children of Israel.” but nothing of the number mentioned by Crowder is mentioned in Revelation.  All prophesy must be supported according to the Word of the Lord, this is how we learn to “discern”  and test the spirits, to see if they be of man’s own imagination or of the devil. 

      Another point I want to make is that America is NOT “The Mystery Babylon”.  Mystery Babylon is the Harlot church of the Roman Catholic church, as described in Revelation 17, and 18.  And that is what we are witnessing now in our day, all denominations are returning to the arms of Roman Catholicism, which is called ecumenism, this is the One World Church, this is the spirit of the anti-Christ system.

     These so-called prophecies are very “Old Testament” in nature, and we are not in the Old Testament times, we are under the period of Grace, and the Lord told us along with His Apostles that a “great falling away” would happen, what we see now is Apostasy that was spoken of and prophesied to come.  2Th 2:10  “And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved.”
2Th 2:11  “And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:”
2Th 2:12  “That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.”

       So I publicly state that this man is a False Prophet, the Lord’s word states:  Deu 18:20  “But the prophet, which shall presume to speak a word in my name, which I have not commanded him to speak, or that shall speak in the name of other gods, even that prophet shall die.” 1Th 5:20 ” Despise not prophesyings.”
1Th 5:21 ” Prove all things; hold fast that which is good.”
1Th 5:22  “Abstain from all appearance of evil.”
1Th 5:23  “And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly; and I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.”   True prophesyings  do exist, but in this case this does not measure up to nor conforms to the Lord’s wordSo beware of Steven Crowder, and his so-called prophecies, and anyone that would support such people. 

“2Ti 3:16  All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
2Ti 3:17  That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.”

I hope this encourages you to stay true to the Lord’s word, and pray continually that the Lords discernment will be given to you in all things, so that we will not be deceived.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lollie
    May 30, 2012 @ 22:08:38

    Isn’t it a blessing that we are able to discern truth because we have the Bible! How could we know this man’s (Crowder) teachings are false if we did not have a standard of Truth. So, Cliff, this is wonderful that you were able to call him out as a false prophet and that he is not teaching according to the Bible. The deceptions are flowing fast like a swollen river over its banks. Its arrows are flying fast and furious, but we have an “anchor that keeps our soul, steadfast and sure while the billow blow, we are fastened to a Rock that cannot move, grounded firm and deep in the Savior’s love”. I would say to Mr. Crowder that he needs to thoroughly repent of all the false words that he teaches and to humbly return to the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus. God knows.

    Reply

  2. Davide
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 16:04:18

    @cal, just the Roman rite of the Catholic Church is the ‘harlot of babylon’? Or the entire universal Church? Btw what bible translation do you use?

    Reply

    • cal4u
      Jun 05, 2012 @ 07:26:07

      @Davide, the entire organization is the “harlot of Babylon”, and all those that compromise the Gospel of Jesus Christ, the ecumenists, the joining of all faiths under a one World Church, that is the false Church, the anti-Christ system. I read the King James Version, and that is not open for debate. Revelation 17 gives a full description of this system. I will not argue or debate this, God’s Word is very clear, I stand upon His Word. The RC roots come from the pagan rule of the Roman Empire and it’s ” pagan gods”, due to Constantine who was an Emperor of Rome and his so-called “conversion” was not of the Lord by any means, but he was deceived or made up his so-called “vision” in order to bring unity within the Roman Empire. The Lord does not by any means compromise His Teachings, His Word. That is how we can know if someone has truly met the Lord. Constantine never met the Lord and was never a true believer in Jesus Christ of the Bible.

      Reply

  3. Davide
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 07:08:39

    you sound like a jehovah witnessthey say the same thing. Anyways thanks for your opinion and twisted view of history and twisted interpretation of Holy Scripture.

    Reply

    • cal4u
      Jun 06, 2012 @ 07:44:22

      @Davide, I’m not a Jehovah witness, they do not use the KJV Bible, they also deny the Holy Spirit, they are a cult, they are not Christian. My view is not twisted your organization has always twisted the truth to make it self “seem” righteous, when in fact your religious organization, at one time refused to allow the “lay people” to even read the bible, only those at seminar were allowed. Matter of fact where I live this city up until the turn of the 20th century would not allow it’s congregants to read anything, they preferred to keep people ignorant so they had to control them by not allowing them to have a copy of the bible, that is a cult
      You always justify your churches actions, when in truth, it’s all lies. Your popes have been thieves, murders, bought their way to the top, connections to the mafia, it’s all their in recorded history. That’s why Luther sought the truth, he saw and witnessed your churches corruptions and made it public knowledge.
      You worship Mary, the mother of Jesus, you put her on a pedestal that is not her place.
      For Jesus is the ONLY mediator between God and Man, look at all the idolatry your church has placed within. The Rosary is idolatry, and I find it interesting that other certain religious beliefs, which are definitely not Christian also use “beads” for praying purposes, such as Muslims, Hindus, Buddhists, see the connection of Babylon?
      And you call your priests, and the popes, “Father”, which God’s word strictly forbids! I have but one Father, which is in Heaven, and no man on earth can be given such a title.
      All the sexual abuses within your Church which has been going on for centuries, how can you deny that?
      The oppression that the church put’s upon the poor people by forcing them to pay for everything within the church, pay for prayers, where is that Biblical, pray for the dead, how’s that scriptural? Your Church allows every form of witchcraft within it’s walls. This is the Church of a pure, loving, and Holy God? Not my God of the Bible, but the god of this world, who’s author is satan.
      Your speech when dealing with people on Matt’s blog, is far from being pure, and Holy. You swear, you belittle people, and it’s not even your blog!
      But it would seem you have the right to justify your actions, and no apologies for anything, it seems you continue on with your Churches tradition of denial and falsehood, and false accusations.
      Until you deal honestly with the truth, how can anyone take you seriously?
      In His Eternal Love

      Reply

  4. cal4u
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 18:27:44

    @Davide, I agree that this type of discussion takes up too much space.

    Your explanations are of the typical teachings of the RC, and I would think that you must be considering the priesthood? It sounds and reads as if you have been trained by the Jesuits.

    Everything you have explained is according to your understanding. My Lord tells me there is only ONE book, His Word the Bible, and anything added too, or taken away, there is promised dire consequences:
    Rev 22:18 For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:
    Rev 22:19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.

    You go on believing what you desire to, we can never commune together, I’m of Christ Jesus, my faith and trust is in Him and His shed blood, it is a free gift.
    Your faith is based upon the traditions and teachings of your RC and the Jesus they represent, which is not the same God or Jesus I believe in. We are not brothers in the Lord Jesus Christ, but I sure hope “if” it’s His will that He will give you the grace to believe as He did to Saul, (Paul).

    If you desire not to frequent this blog that is your choice, I’m just responding to your comments, and I will always make my stand based upon the Word of God, not mans thoughts or traditions.

    In His Eternal Love

    Reply

  5. cal4u
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 18:36:08

    @Davide, also I want to state that I am not a Calvinist, I’ve never read his books, I’ve seen TULIP, but believed what I believe about “predestined salvation” before I read TULIP. Just wanted to clarify your presumptuous statement. I’ve made that very clear in an earlier posting.

    Reply

  6. Davide
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 20:10:24

    Cal, thank you for your reply. Forgive any typo’s I’m writing this on my phone while enjoying watching my baby brothers fight over the blue crayon. No I was not trained by the Jesuits i was trained by the Franciscans in Roma, Milano and here in ohio. I have a bachelor of Arts in New Testament theology and Catechists. A masters in Christian philosophy and a honor degree in Great Books of Western Civilization. If it is any consulation my father, mother and older brother Giovanni was Jesuit educated. The quote was from the book of Apocalypse or if you prefer Revelation. The quotes were strictly speaking of the book itself, keeping in mind it was not speaking of the canon of the New Testament. Also keeping in mind it was the Catholic Church who compiled the Bible a process of over 400 years. The chapters and verses were numbered by the Church at 3 different councils. The bible did not fall from the sky nor did the Church come from the bible but the bible came from the Church. The book of Revelatiom was one of the last books added to the canon and it almost didn’t make it-there was great debate for decades if it was to be included. Okay thanks

    Reply

    • cal4u
      Jun 06, 2012 @ 23:28:45

      Yes they put together “their” version, and a polluted one at that. Matter of fact the RCC hated that the KJV which was made available for ALL to read, and is the version I trust, for I am guided by the Holy Spirit, and not the teachings of man. 1Jn 2:27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.
      I knew there had to be some Jesuit influence. Yes it could mean “only” that particular book, but the Lord has also stated that in: Deu 4:2 Ye shall not add unto the word which I command you, neither shall ye diminish ought from it, that ye may keep the commandments of the LORD your God which I command you. You believe what you have been taught by your church, I will believe what my God has taught me through the guidance of the Holy Spirit, for the Lord said “He would instruct and teach me in the way that I should go”.Joh 14:26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.
      The born -again believers, born of God’s Spirit, by faith alone are the living members of the Body of Christ, the Church, His Church, NOT an organization. So the Church came from Christ Jesus. And the Bible was written by His People, the prophets, the Apostles, NOT the Roman Catholic church. RCC wrote their own version to pollute and control the masses.
      I want no part of it, for it brings death and destruction upon the Truth found in the One and Only Lord Jesus Christ. Upon the Rock of Jesus who founded and built His Church, this is whom I put my trust.
      You can have all that “earthly” knowledge, and all the degrees but when it comes to facing eternity you are lost, for you have not the Truth, nor does the truth abide within you. For your faith is not upon Jesus Christ, nor is it from Him. Your faith comes from your church and what it has taught you, and that is not true faith whatsoever.

      Reply

  7. Davide
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 20:43:49

    oh cal i almost 4got i did not mean to apply you were calvinist. What i meant to say was much of your comments are calvinist and late 19th century and early 20th century american fundamentalism which could be perusal ascontemporary calvinistic. I am unsure of your education or theological studies to make a accurate assumption. I suppose we all have our biases. Thank you

    Reply

    • cal4u
      Jun 06, 2012 @ 23:36:22

      I don’t believe in Bible College’s, Universities, or Bible Schools, it’s unbiblical, and NOT supported in Scripture, again it’s a “hangover” from the RCC tradition of “seminaries”.
      My God and the Holy Spirit is my teacher. And other true believers in Jesus can teach me for it will conform to God’s Word. The only so-called theological studies I pursue is in my quiet times with my Heavenly Father. I carry no biases, only that which God’s word teaches, I have no right to “my biases”, nor my opinions, only the Word of the Lord.
      Have a pleasant evening.

      Reply

  8. cal4u
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 05:22:29

    @Davide, I must inform you Davide that you may make comments “if” you continue to visit my blog, but I can not allow you to deal with people on my blog as you do on Matt’s. Your not a Christian, and I can’t allow you to so call “minister” to people through the comments, as you do on M’s blog. Anything you say has a RC angle to it, and you minister through darkness, not the light of Jesus Christ.
    Thank you for understanding.

    Reply

    • Davide
      Jun 07, 2012 @ 08:10:51

      cal, the only person i have dialog with on this blog is you.I have no intention ‘minister’ to anyone on this blog, it is simple dialog between 2 people. If you don’t want me visiting here say so I will leave here. Thanks

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

stay strong sojourner

call it a pilgrimage, perhaps my wanderings, or sometimes it is simply that I am lost...

holdingforthhisword

Holding Forth The Word of God to a Wicked Generation

T H E A M E R I C A N I N D E P E N D E N T

ANTI GLOBALIST. ANTI CORPORATIST. ANTI ESTABLISHMENT. NOT BEHOLDEN TO ANY ONE IDEAOLOGY. POPULIST.

Lean CI Journal

Reflections on Continuous Improvement, Leadership, Strategy Deployment and other related topics

Understanding Biblical Scripture

Biblical Text & Today's News

gospelforgrandeprairie

Just another WordPress.com site

The Watchman Wakes In Vain Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

