Predestined unto Salvation……by the will of God

        Eph 1:4  “According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love:”
Eph 1:5  “Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will,”

       I read Ephesians 1:1-8 on the morning of May 1oth after having gone through another episode known as the ‘sanctification’ process.  It’s always very difficult when that season of chastisement is upon me, and the hand of Lord is heavy for he desires to bring something to judgement that resides within me, and I need to see “it to the death”.  As the scriptures state:

Heb 12:5  “And ye have forgotten the exhortation which speaketh unto you as unto children, My son, despise not thou the chastening of the Lord, nor faint when thou art rebuked of him:”
Heb 12:6  “For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.”
Heb 12:7  “If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not?”

      Trust me when I say the Lord has plenty to work upon, due to the sexual abuse, physical and emotional abuse.  Also dealing with some of the “chaff” leftover from the homosexual lifestyle.  And the ‘cult’ I got involved within months of me becoming a born-again believer and all the false teaching, which happened to be “doctrine of demons”.  Gender issues….. spiritual pride, pride, anger, all the works of the flesh, trying to live holy in the strength of the flesh…..I mean the list just goes on…..and on, but so does the faithfulness of our Lord in dealing with all of our individual “isms” as I tend to call them.

      So after the encounters dealing with the sins of the flesh and feeling rather”raw” for a couple of days, after the sting of correction, conviction, confessing, repenting and forgiveness,  the Lord caused me to read the above the day after in my morning quiet time. What a blessed time it was with Him.  He used it to show me that all I’ve gone through, presently go through, and will go through, is all under His control, and that it has all been pre-planned, orchestrated according to His perfect will and it is all  proof of His incredible unwavering love and faithfulness as a Father.

     He caused me to see more clearly the reality of that Love, He…. God the Father, sent Jesus Christ in my place to shed His blood, so that I may be adopted, purchased by His blood, and being accepted in the beloved.  Beloved…….do you know what that means to really know and feel that I am “beloved”That we lost sinners..nigh unto eternal death and darkness, have been predestined and chosen for this intimate, loving, caring, truthful and secure relationship with the God of the Universe, the Father to our most beloved Saviour, and that He had planned all of this just for us, and to cast that most Holy,  Wonderful, and everlasting Love upon us and within us through and by the Love of Christ!  This always makes me weep to know and see such love, when my parents could not love me as they should, but GOD came and took me up, as He can take us each up into His Everlasting arms.

      That morning quiet time, ended up being a time of refreshing…..time of restoring….a time to remind me of and fill me with His Love divine. As the scriptures state:

Eph_1:6  “To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lollie
    May 13, 2012 @ 22:15:30

    What a wonderful testimony. I too am grateful for His love, forgiveness, cleansing grace and
    bountiful restoration. It’s wonderful to be transparent and to share with others what you have
    experienced so they too can not be fearful but come forth and be open and honest in their
    relationship with the Lord. How wonderful. Keep in grace dear brother and it too encourages
    me to keep being faithful and hopeful. Amen.

    Reply

  2. kalebpenner
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 18:09:10

    Curious as to the cult you got involved with and which doctrines they were teaching… Would you share some of that part of your story ??

    Thanks!

    Reply

    • cal4u
      Dec 17, 2013 @ 08:41:20

      Kalebpenner, Thank you for stopping by and reading the blog. I shall answer your inquiry in the next few days…..I HOPE! It’s rather busy at this time….but I shall give detailed info regarding the cult I was involved with back in the late 70’s to the very early 80’s. So stay tuned and be patient. I also shall check out your blog.
      The Lord bless you and keep you.

      In His Eternal Love…..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

stay strong sojourner

call it a pilgrimage, perhaps my wanderings, or sometimes it is simply that I am lost...

holdingforthhisword

Holding Forth The Word of God to a Wicked Generation

T H E A M E R I C A N I N D E P E N D E N T

ANTI GLOBALIST. ANTI CORPORATIST. ANTI ESTABLISHMENT. NOT BEHOLDEN TO ANY ONE IDEAOLOGY. POPULIST.

Lean CI Journal

Reflections on Continuous Improvement, Leadership, Strategy Deployment and other related topics

Understanding Biblical Scripture

Biblical Text & Today's News

gospelforgrandeprairie

Just another WordPress.com site

The Watchman Wakes In Vain Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

