What a Wonderous Gift…………is this work of Grace…..

Ephesians 2:8; “For by grace are ye saved through FAITH; and that not of yourselves; it is the GIFT of GOD; NOT of works, lest anyone should boast.”

      February of this year marked the 34th anniversary when the Lord called me out of  darkness and into His marvelous light. Alone in my room, late at night, no bible, no other human just a little pamphlet that gave testimony of a man in a Canadian prison who was changed from a violent criminal to a man filled with the Love of God, overnight.  The testimony given by the warden and guards to how a change was wrought in such a man, was just spellbinding to me, and I began to wonder ‘how’ could this be……and what possibly could cause someone to be changed?

     That evening the Lord answered those poignant questions, by opening my eyes to the fact that the homosexual life I was living was in fact a falsehood…a lie…a sin not acceptable in His sight.  My room was filled with such a non-condemning presence of a pure unadulterated Love.  A love that wrought such a work of repentance upon seeing the truth of my life which brought forth such a torrent of sorrow and weeping, confessing my sin and asking His forgiveness. Then the cleansing flood that poured within me, from the top of my head to the very tips of my toes while realizing that Jesus Christ was alive, He was REAL!  Between the weeping and the rapturous joy that was pulsating from every corner of my being, it was if all of heaven opened up and  consumed me!  (Romans 2:4 ……” not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance?”)

      That was the beginning of a love relationship with my God…. with my Lord and Saviour, and until this day it is an unspeakable love that surpasses all expectations.  It is the Love of God towards the likes of me, as seen and accepted in His beloved Son, Jesus Christ and Him crucified.  For without Him (Jesus) and the Power of His Might through the Holy Spirit, I can do absolutely nothing….and that is a realization I still must acknowledge up to this present day, and it will NEVER change!

     I was a babe in Christ Jesus, though for a few years I thought I knew all I needed to know, and due to that immature and fleshly thinking it lead me into a world of some major mis-guided decisions, and mis-understandings of His Word due to my fleshly ignorance.  But Jesus was faithful through it all as I will give testimony to my life walk experiences. 

    Php_1:6  “Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:



4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Davide
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 03:02:25

    Good stuff BTW you got a name? Grazie

    Reply

  2. Iain Sutherland
    May 05, 2012 @ 20:53:30

    Just brilliant brother. I can feel your sentences dripping with emotion as you recount this very real experience. Thirty Four years!! Wow that is admirable, your faith is evident.

    Reply

    • cal4u
      May 05, 2012 @ 22:55:04

      Thank you for your kind comment…..yes…..that long, I still can’t believe it, but the Lord has kept me each step of the way, all the Glory to the King, Jesus Christ. Also thanks for following. Will catch up with you soon on your blog! Take care and the Lord bless you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

politicalconnection

Connecting the world to Truth, so that Justice can be served

Biblical Connection

Connecting the dots precept-by-precept

exploring the faith

The ruminations, cogitations and occasional insights of Curt Parton

stay strong sojourner

call it a pilgrimage, perhaps my wanderings, or sometimes it is simply that I am lost...

holdingforthhisword

Holding Forth The Word of God to a Wicked Generation

T H E A M E R I C A N I N D E P E N D E N T

ANTI GLOBALIST. ANTI CORPORATIST. ANTI ESTABLISHMENT. NOT BEHOLDEN TO ANY ONE IDEAOLOGY. POPULIST.

Understanding Biblical Scripture

Biblical Text & Today's News

gospelforgrandeprairie

Just another WordPress.com site

The Watchman Wakes In Vain Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

